SimonBlogs Logo
Menu IconMenu Close Icon
header image with podcast logos in the background

The Ultimate List of Podcasts for Founders and Entrepreneurs

More like this in your inbox

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

A list of podcasts for every entrepreneur and founder looking for ideas, inspiration, advice or tools for their next business.

⚡           ⚡           ⚡

This Week in Startups

by Jason Calacanis (@jason — 347k)
4.5⭐(664 Ratings)

“Supporting entrepreneurs and inspiring innovation”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

My First Million Podcast

by Sam Parr (@thesamparr — 19.3k) & Shaan Puri (@shaanvp — 15.5k)
4.8⭐ (658 Ratings)

“The Hustle’s latest podcast for business builders, schemers, and dreamers.

Unlike other “business” podcasts, hosts Shaan Puri and Sam Parr aren’t here to criticize entrepreneurs or tell you why making money or business building is evil.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Masters of Scale

by Reid Hoffman (@reidhoffman — 547k)
4.6⭐ (3.5k Ratings)

“Masters of Scale is an original podcast hosted by Reid Hoffman, co-founder of LinkedIn and investor at Greylock. In each episode, Reid shows how companies grow from zero to a gazillion, testing his theories with legendary leaders.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Startups for the Rest of Us

by Rob Walling (@robwalling — 19.3k)
4.9⭐ (526 Ratings)

"The longest running (and most popular) podcast for non-venture track startups, this show follow the stories of founders as they start, acquire, and grow SaaS companies. Hear when they fail, struggle, succeed, and take you with them through the tumultuous life of an entrepreneur."

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

How I Built This

by Guy Raz (@guyraz — 70.7k)
4.7⭐ (24.6k Ratings)

“A podcast about innovators, entrepreneurs, idealists and the movements they built.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

a16z Podcast

by Andreessen Horowitz (@a16z — 379.9k)
4.4⭐ (582 Ratings)

“The a16z Podcast discusses tech and culture trends, news, and the future — especially as ‘software eats the world’. It features industry experts, business leaders, and other interesting thinkers and voices from around the world. Multiple episodes are released every week.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

The Side Hustle Show

by Nick Loper (@nloper — 23.3k)
4.7⭐ (1k Ratings)

“The Side Hustle Show is a top-rated podcast featuring the ideas, actions, and results you need to start and grow a successful business.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Pitch Deck

by Nick Telson
5.0⭐ (18 Ratings)

“In each episode, a startup founder has 10 minutes to pitch their business to Nick and guest Angel Investors/Mentors. They then all discuss the pitch and the business itself, asking questions an Investor would ask in a real pitch. The guest Angel and Nick then discuss what they make of the business and investment opportunity.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Indiehackers Podcast

by Courtland Allen (@csallen — 25.9k)
5.0⭐ (351 Ratings)

“Raw conversations with the founders behind profitable online businesses.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Twenty Minute VC

by Harry Stebbings (@harrystebbings — 40.7k)

"The world’s leading independent VC podcast”

Listen Here

Listen on Stitcher

Starting Greatness

by Mike Maples (@m2jr — 63.1k)
4.9⭐ (254 Ratings)

“Host Mike Maples Jr from venture capital firm FLOODGATE offers lessons from the startup super performers — BEFORE they were successful — featuring interviews with some of Silicon Valley’s most legendary entrepreneurs and thought leaders, including Netscape co-founder Marc Andreessen, LinkedIn founder Reid Hoffman, Nextdoor co-founder Sarah Leary, Instagram founders Kevin Systrom and Mike Kreiger, and more.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Bootstrapped Founder Podcast

by Arvid Kahl (@arvidkahl — 6.3k)
5.0⭐ (5 Ratings)

“The Bootstrapped Founder Podcast is a weekly show where I talk about what I published on the blog, what I talk about in the newsletter, and all the things I learned and found interesting in the world of bootstrapping.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Seed to Scale

by Eniac Ventures (@hadley — 8.7k, @vicsingh — 3.2k, @nihalmehta — 16.3k)
4.7⭐ (23 Ratings)

“Eniac Ventures sits down with founders, investors, and influencers to discuss all things startups and seed stage.

Each episode will be hosted by an Eniac General Partner — Hadley Harris, Nihal Mehta, Tim Young or Vic Singh — to talk about the ups and downs of building an early-stage company, securing funding and what it takes to build a lasting business.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Secret Leaders

by Dan Murray-Serter (@danmurrayserter — 3k) and Rich Martell (@richmartell — 9.2k)
4.5⭐ (184 Ratings)

“Top UK Podcast interviewing the best leaders in the country who share The Secret Lives of Leaders with you”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Build Your Saas

by Justin Jackson (@mijustin — 25.4k) and Jon Buda (@jonbuda — 1.9k)
4.8⭐ (68 Ratings)

“Follow Jon and Justin as they grow Transistor.fm.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Rework Podcast

by Basecamp (@basecamp — 135k)
4.7⭐ (156 Ratings)

“A podcast about a better way to work and run your business. We bring you stories and unconventional wisdom from Basecamp’s co-founders and other business owners.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Invest Like the Best

by Patrick O’Shaughnessy (@patrickoshag — 112k)

“Our mission is to capture and openly share the world’s best business and investing knowledge. I speak with investors, founders, and CEOs willing to share some of what they’ve learned with you.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Startup Therapy Podcast

by Startups.com (@startupscom — 23.2k)

“We dive deep into the problems startup Founders face every day to unpack what’s really at stake and how to actually solve them.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Business Logic

by Andy Qin (@andylouisqin — 0.5k)

“Business Logic is a show for software developers to gain tactical, practical business knowledge. Join your host, Andy Qin, as he interviews luminaries in the tech industry to answer perennial questions that business-minded developers have.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Stratechery

by Ben Thompson (@benthompson — 155.9k)

“Stratechery provides analysis of the strategy and business side of technology and media, and the impact of technology on society”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Spearhead

by Naval Ravikant (@naval — 918.5k) and David Sacks (@davidsacks — 98.9k)

“Naval on angel investing. David Sacks on scaling.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

The Pitch Show

by Josh Muccio (@joshmuccio — 16.8k)

“Each episode takes listeners behind closed doors to the critical moment when aspiring entrepreneurs put it all on the line. While it offers a glimpse into the high-stakes world of venture capital, it’s really a show about human relationships: how people sell their ideas, what makes investors tick, and how these initial conversations can bloom into business deals — or die on the vine.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Acquired

by Ben Gilbert (@gilbert — 6.1k) and David Rosenthal (@djrosent — 2.6k)

“Acquired goes behind the scenes of the biggest tech acquisitions and IPOs of all time.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

The Startup Gold

by The Startup Gold

“The Startup Gold podcast covers topics that helps budding business owners and entrepreneurs launch their ideas and scale a profitable business.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Venture Stories

by Erik Torenberg (@eriktorenberg — 64.1k)

“Venture Stories by Village Global takes you inside the world of venture capital and technology, featuring enlightening interviews with entrepreneurs, investors and tech industry leaders.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Entrepreneurs on Fire

by John Lee Dumas (@johnleedumas — 61.2k)

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

The Saas Podcast

by Omer Khan (@omerkhan — 3.1k)

“Over 250 in-depth interviews with proven SaaS founders and entrepreneurs. Get actionable insights to help you launch and grow your SaaS business.”

Listen Here

Listen on Apple Podcasts

Not Directly Related to Startups

The Knowledge Project Podcast

by Shane Parrish (@shaneaparrish — 210k)

Listen Here

Naval’s Podcast

by Naval Ravikant (naval — 918.5k)

Listen Here

The Tim Ferriss Show

by Tim Ferriss (tferriss — 1.6M)

“Each episode, I deconstruct world-class performers from eclectic areas (investing, sports, business, art, etc.) to extract the tactics, tools, and routines you can use. This includes favorite books, morning routines, exercise habits, time-management tricks, and much more.”

Listen Here

How to do Everything

by NPR

“We’re half advice show, half survival guide. We answer all your questions, from how to find a date, to how to find water in the desert.”

Listen Here

Planet Money

by NPR

“The economy explained. Imagine you could call up a friend and say, “Meet me at the bar and tell me what’s going on with the economy.” Now imagine that’s actually a fun evening.”

Listen Here

A Bit of Optimism

by Simon Sinek (simonsinek — 619.9k)

“During these times, we are all having to find new ways to connect. Join me every week as I talk with people that inspire me, about love, life, leadership and silver linings. The hope is that we all leave with something I think we need these days… A Bit of Optimism.”

Listen Here

Can I Ask You A Personal Question (CIAYAPQ)

by William Turvill (wturvill — 3.3k), Dan Hully (danhully — 1.0k) & Luke Garratt (lukegarratt — 0.6k)

“This is a podcast where anyone can join me to discuss a topic we’re both interested in.

I’d love it if you’d join me for an episode! It’s not a debate, and you don’t have to be an expert on the topic; just pick a topic from the list below that you’re most interested in.”

Listen Here

Future Human

by Future Human HQ (futurehumanhq — 11.7k)

“We showcase the people shaping the next phase of human existence.”

Listen Here